Skip to content
AWS

AWS Free Tier (Free plan)

Credits Card not stated Checked Sep 23, 2026
Updated 20h ago

Up to $200 credits, 6 months

$100 in credits at sign-up and up to $100 more for trying key services, on a Free plan that closes after 6 months.

Up to $200
Credits
6 months
Lasts
Not stated
Card
Credits
Type

What you get

Credits
$100 at sign-up + up to $100 earned
Duration
6 months, or until credits run out
Services
Select services on the Free plan
Charges
None unless you move to the Paid plan

Who can get it: New AWS customers (accounts created on or after July 15, 2025).

When you create a new AWS Free Tier account, you get $100 in credits immediately. As you explore key services, you can earn up to $100 more. That's up to $200 over 6 months.
From aws.amazon.com , checked Sep 23, 2026.

Offers change often; the vendor's page is the final word. Links go straight to the vendor, no affiliate links.

History

  1. Changed
    12-month free trials on select servicesUp to $200 in credits on a 6-month Free plan

    New accounts get $100 at sign-up plus up to $100 for trying services; accounts created before July 15, 2025 stay on the legacy Free Tier.

    Source

Weekly: free tiers, trials and credits that changed, Thursdays.